TABLE OF CONTENTS


DECK STORAGE

PURCHASED DECKS remain in your Library. We do not remove or delete them when a membership lapses.


CREATED DECKS remain in your Studio and Library if Privately Published. You cannot downgrade to Basic if you have more than 5 decks unless you delete decks.


SOLD DECKS are maintained so customers can continue to use them. Ultimate is required for a store to be open. If your Ultimate membership expires or is downgraded, your storefront gets delisted from the Boom marketplace and any third-party redemptions, such as from TpT, will fail.


CAUTION: STALE ACCOUNTS AND THEIR DECKS ARE DELETED! - If you do not log in at least once every six months, your account and all unsold decks are subject to deletion.


STUDENT ASSIGNMENTS AND STUDENT DATA (INCLUDING SCHEDULED DELETION)


All decks can continue to be assigned using Fast Pins.


Assign and Hyperplay can only be used with the number of currently licensed students. You can renew or downgrade to continue to have enough seats to assign. Seats are

  • Starter - 5 or less
  • Basic - 50 or less
  • Power - 150 or less
  • PowerPlus - 150 or less
  • Ultimate - 200 or less


If you do not renew or downgrade, you must delete student data. If you fail to delete student data, we will delete the data during a data sweep of expired accounts.